Adoro – Glück (2010)

Composer: "Classical Crossover"

Composition: Glück

Performers: Glück

Released: Polydor / 2010

Sourse of information: Buy on Amazon

Share this album


Adoro are a German classical crossover quintet of young men, put together by producer Andy Lutschounig, whose debut album topped the national charts in 2008. Created to emulate the success of and exploit the same market as their more successful international counterparts Il Divo, but with a uniquely German twist, the quintet, based in Berlin, comprises Peter Dasch (bass-baritone; from Berlin), Laszlo Maleczky (tenor; Vienna, Austria), Nico Müller (baritone; Klingenthal), Jandy Ganguly (baritone; Berlin), and Assaf Kacholi (tenor; Berlin). Adoro released their eponymous full-length album debut in 2008 on the Universal Music subsidiary label We Love Music. Adoro topped the German albums chart and reached the Top Five of the Austrian albums chart. The album spawned the hit single “Liebe Ist Alles,” a cover version of the Top Ten smash hit by Rosenstolz in 2004. In support of their album debut, Adoro embarked on a tour of Germany in 2008-2009 with an accompanying band and orchestra. The success of the debut resulted in a massive proliferation of successful releases from the group, with a new, top-five album every year thereafter. In addition to original material composed for them, the group recorded many operatic cover versions of famous German pop songs by the likes of Herbert Grönemeyer and Nena. Their fifth album Träume (“Dreams”) was released in 2012. ~ Jason Birchmeier & John D. Buchanan (source: itunes)


01. Prélude/Intro 2:36
02. Halt mich fest (Take on me) 4:07
03. Geboren um zu leben 5:05
04. Gib mir Sonne 4:34
05. Nessaja 5:20
06. Engel fliegen einsam 4:17
07. Helden (Heroes) 3:53
08. Leuchtturm 3:27
09. Wie der Wind sich dreht (Wind of Change) 5:41
10. Geweint vor Glück 4:18
11. Wieder hier 4:57

Download Lossless*: FLAC (tracks+.cue) | 00:48:15 | 383 Mb

(*) Links are taken from the network and located not on our website.

Links are provided only for acquaintance!

Buy the licensed products!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *